In a post on his official Twitter account, Alex Shelley, who also works for IMPACT Wrestling where he is one half of the IMPACT World Tag Team Champions, revealed that he is not part of the ROH Pure Championship Tournament due to the fact that he could not take that much time off from work.

The 16 names confirmed for the tournament are Jay Lethal, Jonathan Gresham, Dalton Castle, Kenny King, Silas Young, David Finlay, Rocky Romero, PJ Black, Josh Woods, Tony Deppen, Rust Taylor, Wheeler Yuta, Fred Yehi, Matt Sydal, Tracy Williams and Delirious.