New Japan Pro Wrestling have announced that the originally planned Triple Threat Match for the IWGP United States Championship between Juice Robinson, Will Ospreay and SANADA has been changed to Will Ospreay vs. SANADA to determine a new Champion after Juice Robinson was stripped of the title.

The statement from NJPW reads, “On Friday June 9, New Japan Pro Wrestling was in receipt of a video from Juice Robinson, in which he stated that he would not be present for his IWGP United States Heavyweight Championship three way match at Dominion. In fact, Robinson had initially agreed to the Championship match Sunday in Osaka Jo Hall. Having now reneged on this agreement and refusing to attend in Osaka, NJPW is hereby stripping Robinson of his Champion status and is demanding the return of the Championship belt currently in his possession. As a result of the Championship vacancy, the previously scheduled IWGP United States Heavyweight Championship three way is now a Singles Match that will determine a new Champion.”

Robinson missed the NJPW Best of the Super Juniors 29 Final event back on June 3rd when it was announced that he was suffering from appendicitis.

The updated card for NJPW Dominion is below:

IWGP World Heavyweight Championship Match
Kazuchika Okada (c) vs. Jay White.

AEW Interim World Championship Eliminator Match
Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Hirooki Goto.

IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Championships Match
BULLET CLUB (Chase Owens & Bad Luck Fale) (c) vs. The United Empire (Jeff Cobb & The Great-O-Khan).

Singles Match To Determine The New IWGP United States Heavyweight Champion
Will Ospreay vs. SANADA.

NEVER Openweight Championship Match
Tama Tonga (c) vs. Karl Anderson.

10 Minute Unlimited Pinfall Scramble Match For The Provisional KOPW 2022 Trophy
Shingo Takagi (c) vs. Taichi.

NEVER Openweight 6 Man Tag Team Championships Match
House Of Torture (EVIL, SHO & Yujiro Takahashi) (c) vs. Suzuki-gun (Zack Sabre Jr., Yoshinobu Kanemaru & El Desperado).

Singles Match
Doc Gallows vs. Toru Yano.

6 Man Tag Team Match
Los Ingobernables de Japon (Tetsuya Naito, Hiromu Takahashi & BUSHI) vs. BULLET CLUB (Ace Austin, Taiji Ishimori & El Phantasmo).

6 Man Tag Team Match
Ryusuke Taguchi, Master Wato & Hiroyoshi Tenzan vs. The United Empire (Francesco Akira, Aaron Henare & TJP).