Kazuchika Okada was crowned the winner of the NJPW G1 CLIMAX during today’s NJPW G1 CLIMAX 32 Finals, defeating Will Ospreay in the finals of the tournament.

The victory is Okada’s fourth G1 CLIMAX tournament win and his second G1 CLIMAX win in a row. Okada sits second in the all time G1 CLIMAX tournament victories, behind Masahiro Chono with five tournament wins.

In the overall listing, which would include World League, MSG League, IWGP League and World Cup Tournament, before the formation of the G1 CLIMAX Tournament which has been running since 1991, Okada now sits in third place behind Antonio Inoki with 10 tournament wins and Masahiro Chono with 5 tournament wins. Hiroshi Tanahashi and Hiroyoshi Tenzan sit behind Okada on 3 tournament wins respectively.