Fred Rubenstein sent out the following:

Houston, TX – International Wrestling Corp, LLC, a Texas corporation with headquarters in Houston, has acquired exclusive ownership of the National Wrestling Alliance™ brand (“NWA™”).

Corporate Officers of International Wrestling Corp, LLC are:

R. Bruce Tharpe, Esq. – President and Chief Executive Officer.

Fred Rubenstein – Vice President and Chief Operating Officer.

Chris Ronquillo – Vice President and Chief Financial Officer.

The National Wrestling Alliance™ is the oldest and largest sanctioning body in professional wrestling. NWA™ branded events have been and continue to be promoted around the world since 1948.

Former NWA™ World Heavyweight Champions include:

Lou Thesz, Harley Race, Shinya Hashimoto, “Nature Boy” Ric Flair, Dan Severn, Jeff Jarrett, Gene Kiniski, Terry Funk, Pat O’Connor, “Whipper” Billy Watson, Sting, Masahiro Chono, Ron Killings, The Sheik, Ricky Steamboat, Tatsumi Fujinami, The Great Muta, Orville Brown, Buddy Rogers, Barry Windham, Ron Garvin, Gary Steele.

The current NWA™ World Heavyweight Champion is Adam Pearce.