All Elite Wrestling crowned a new AEW TNT Champion during Sunday’s AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door pay-per-view as Jack Perry won a Ladder Match that also featured Konosuke Takeshita, Lio Rush, Dante Martin, El Phantasmo and Mark Briscoe to become the new Champion.

The title had been vacated since May 29th as a result of Adam Copeland’s injury.