New Japan Pro Wrestling crowned new IWGP Tag Team Champions during tonight’s AEW x NJPW: Forbidden Door event at the United Center in Chicago, Illinois as FTR (Dax Harwood & Cash Wheeler) defeated The United Empire (Jeff Cobb & The Great-O-Khan) and Roppongi Vice (Rocky Romero & Beretta) in a Winner Takes All Match for the ROH World Tag Team Championship and IWGP Tag Team Championships.

FTR’s victory brings an end to The United Empire’s 14-day reign as the Champions. As a result, FTR are now the AAA World Tag Team Champions, ROH World Tag Team Champions and IWGP Tag Team Champions.