New Japan Pro Wrestling crowned new NEVER Openweight 6 Man Tag Team Champions during today’s New Japan Soul 2024 Day 1 event at the Hokkaido Prefectural Sports Center in Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan as the trio of Hiroshi Tanahashi, Toru Yano and Oleg Boltin defeated Los Ingobernables de Japon’s Hiromu Takahashi, Yota Tsuji and BUSHI to win the titles.

Tanahashi, Boltin and Yano’s victory brings an end to Los Ingobernables de Japon’s 7-day reign as the Champions.