WWE have confirmed that the following matches will take place as part of the WWE Day 1 pay-per-view on January 1st, 2022 at the State Farm Arena in Atlanta, Georgia.

— Big E (c) vs. Seth Rollins vs. Kevin Owens for the WWE Championship.

— Roman Reigns (w/Paul Heyman) vs. Brock Lesnar for the WWE Universal Championship.

— The Uso’s (Jimmy Uso & Jey Uso) (c) vs. The New Day (King Woods & Kofi Kingston) for the WWE SmackDown Tag Team Championships.